In case of Emergencies

We will keep this page updated with latest emergency contact numbers. Please contact the Parish Clerk, Lisa Wilson, with any suggestions of useful telephone numbers to include. Tel: 07587 211150 or email Parish Clerk

Emergency Contact Numbers Avon and Somerset Police

999 for emergencies

101 for non emergency calls

For deaf, deaf-blind, deafened, hard of hearing or speech impaired:

Emergency text number: 80999

Non-emergency text number: 81003

Non-emergency Textphone: 18001 followed by 0845 456 7000 or 101

Lopen Parish Council Chairman

Nick Jones Tel: 241 643

The Environment Agency
The Environment Agency website
Floodline 0845 9881188
Environment Agency general  0800 807060

NHS Direct 111
Gas (Transco) 0800 111999
Western Power Distribution 0800 365 900
Wessex Water 0845 6004600

Defibrillator - located in the entrance porch of All Saints Church, Church Street.

Lopen Persons or Property at Risk Register

Following recent advice from Avon and Somerset Police it was suggested it would be helpful if Lopen PC compiled a register of persons or property at risk. That is, any person or persons who may be considered vulnerable during significantly disruptive events and/or any property that is regarded as being at risk (flooding or other). With a register in place, if we were unfortunate enough to suffer any major adverse conditions, the PC, emergency services and the Primary Authorities would be able to use the register to prioritise their resources accordingly  (Avon and Somerset Police would use our details and co-ordinate with other services as required).

If you consider that you may be at risk during exceptional events such as flooding and severe weather and would be happy to receive additional help at such times, please telephone the Parish Council Clerk: Lisa Wilson on 07587 211150 to receive a form to complete and have it collected. All information provided will be kept in the strictest confidence and only shared with relevant Emergency Services in times of need.

Parish Councillors are located throughout the village. Their telephone numbers and location within the village is given below.

Chairman - Nick Jones: 241 643

North / Broomhill - Teresa Sienkiewicz: 242 363

Central - Sarah Mason 249 219

South - Stephen Crane: 241 412